Partha from Oktatabyebye.com (which is a travel portal) writes-
Very recently, TATA Sons filed a case against us (oktatabyebye.com) in infringement of their TATA name (as our domain name contains the ‘TATA’ word!). Tata Sons has contended that it is confusingly similar to its ‘Tata’ brand and the travel portal runner has no rights or legitimate interests to use it. The company had argued that the site infringed the right of its registered trademark/service mark ‘Tata’.
And in a decision by a sole panelist, ownership of the domain OkTataByeBye.com has been awarded to TATA by WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization) Arbitration and Mediation Centre.
Needless to say we’re alarmed by such claims on our domain name.
The word Tata has been in use as an English word from 1823 and the Tata Sons website starts talking about its history from 1868! I mean Tata is also an English word.
If you have an opinion why not write to the company itself using their contact us information?
Linked by mridula. Join Blogbharti facebook group.

This is indeed ridiculous. TATA Sons should be above such issues. As an Indian I have tremendous respect for the company, but here it seems they are doing a really mad thing to a perfectly OK business that has nothing to do with TATA at all.
Hey Partha,
We all bound by rules and goals, hope u know wat WIPO is to do with Websites or net traffic,we need to follow their guidelines before we pick a name for our domain, What will happen if i take a domain with okaytatabyebye.com(ay is added), it creates confusion among the net users.
how abt going back to time wen u r pickg the domain for ur site.
BEST OF LUCK for ur initiative Partha, Keep going .
Regards,
Srinivas